Organisation

organigram

Day-to-day management

The Director is responsible for the day-to-day management. The Team Manager supports the Director in his mission and is his representative when absent. The Director and the Team Manager are supported by the RD&D Coordinator, the Operations & Safety manager and the Communication Coordinator for the different activities of EURIDICE. The Quality Manager ensures that the operation of the EIG is and remains in line with the quality standard ISO 9001:2015.

Management Board

Both members of EIG EURIDICE, SCK CEN and ONDRAF/NIRAS, jointly run the economic interest grouping via the Management Board. The director and the team manager of EURIDICE report to the Management Board and participate in the meetings in an advisory capacity. The members of the Management Board for the period of June 2019 to June 2021 are:

  • Marc Demarche, Chairman, Director General of ONDRAF/NIRAS
  • Philippe Lalieux, Long-term Waste Management Director of ONDRAF/NIRAS
  • Eric van Walle, Director General of SCK CEN
  • Hildegarde Vandenhove, Director of the Environment, Health and Safety Institute of SCK CEN

 

Consultative bodies

Three consultative bodies advise the Management Board and support the EIG in its activities:

  • the RD&D consultative platform
  • the Safety, Health, Environment and Security consultative committee
  • the Communication consultative committee

 

EURIDICE team

The EIG does not have its own staff.  In addition to the Director, who is appointed by ONDRAF/NIRAS, most team members belong to SCK CEN. The organisation note describes the tasks and roles of the personnel deployed with a view to an integrated and coordinated cooperation. Together they form the EURIDICE team consisting of approximately fifteen people.

Organisation

organogram

Gestion quotidienne

La gestion quotidienne est entre les mains du directeur. Le team manager soutient le directeur dans sa mission et le remplace en son absence. Le directeur et le team manager sont assistés pour les différentes activités d'EURIDICE par le coordinateur RD&D, le responsable Exploitation & Sûreté et le coordinateur Communication. Le quality manager s'assure que le fonctionnement du GIE est et reste conforme à la norme de qualité ISO 9001:2015.

Comité de gestion

Le groupement d'intérêt économique EURIDICE est géré par ses deux membres, c’est-à-dire le SCK CEN et l'ONDRAF, par l’intermédiaire du comité de gestion. Le directeur et le team manager d'EURIDICE rapportent au comité de gestion et participent aux réunions à titre consultatif. Les membres du comité de gestion pour la période juin 2019 - juin 2021 sont les suivants :

  • Marc Demarche, président, directeur général de l'ONDRAF
  • Philippe Lalieux, directeur Gestion à long terme de l’ONDRAF
  • Eric van Walle, directeur général du SCK CEN
  • Hildegarde Vandenhove, directrice de l'institut Environnement, Santé et Sûreté du SCK CEN

 

Organes consultatifs

Trois organes consultatifs conseillent le comité de gestion et soutiennent le GIE dans ses activités :

  • la plate-forme de concertation RD&D
  • le comité de concertation Sûreté, Santé, Environnement et Sécurité
  • le comité de concertation Communication

 

L'équipe EURIDICE

Le GIE ne dispose pas de son propre personnel.  En plus du directeur, qui est nommé par l'ONDRAF, la plupart des membres de l'équipe font partie du personnel du SCK CEN. La note d'organisation décrit les tâches et les rôles du personnel déployé en vue d'une coopération intégrée et coordonnée. Ensemble, ils forment l'équipe EURIDICE, composée d'une quinzaine de personnes.